My name is Gabrielle (Gaby for short) Albon, I’m a 26 year old fashion design graduate working in the finance industry.
After graduating at 21 and having just moved into my own place, I needed a full time job to pay the bills and couldn’t afford to enter an unpaid internship in the fashion industry. So I took the first job I could get and ended up loving it! I work for one of the biggest UK insurers in the retirement solutions sector as a Business Improvement Officer (I’ll talk to you about pensions and equity release all day long).
I was born in Utah in the States, moved to the UK when I was six and have pretty much been here ever since! And no, I don’t have an American accent anymore – it’s as typically English as you can get due to spending most of my life living in Hertfordshire where we speak “The Queen’s English” 😉 I’m about thirty miles outside of London and love that I’m not living in the hustle and bustle of the city – I can’t think of anything worse!
I live with my husband (fishing fanatic) Aaron who I’ve been with since the age of 15. I won’t bore  you with a cringy childhood sweetheart love story, but he’s my best friend and I love him a lot. You’ll notice he doesn’t appear in my posts or videos a lot as he’s a little bit camera shy when it comes to this blog – but get him catching a huge carp and he’ll be all up in that camera*eye roll*
I love to write and make people laugh so enjoy having a place where I can channel both of these passions (doesn’t the word “passion” sound so cringey and cliche? Sorry, I’m clearly a basic bitch that can’t think of a better word to describe my devotion to this blog). It’s become a whole new part of my life which I can’t imagine living without, so I’d like to thank *Gaby of the past* for being ever so clever in finding something that *present and future Gaby* enjoys so much.
If you’re interested in working with me, please see some of the companies I’ve worked with below and make sure to check out my Contact page here

Looking for Something?